The governing body for Ice Hockey in South Australia is the
Ice Hockey South Australia.

Ice Hockey

Ice Hockey is a team sport played on ice, usually in a rink, in which two teams of skaters use their sticks to shoot a vulcanized rubber puck into their opponent’s net to score points. Ice hockey teams usually consist of 6 players each – 1 goaltender and five players – who skate up and down the ice trying to take the puck and score a goal against the opposing team.